It is whatever it is

Sundays are ripe for laziness. Just knowing you have to go back to work the next day makes you want to drag your feet, hoping that the day will last just a bit longer. On this particular Sunday I was laying on the sofa in the library staring at the TV, which these days seemed to be stuck on the weather channel.

“Watching that thing is going to make your eyes bleed.” Jack said as he leaned over the top of the sofa to look down at me.

“Will not. Besides, it’s important.”

“Nope. It’s whatever. This is important.” He leaned down and kissed me.

I smiled up at him when we broke apart.

“Weather dude says there’s a storm coming and we might get the day off tomorrow.” I said.

“Okay, so maybe it’s a little bit more than whatever.”

I laughed and hit him with a pillow before pulling him on to the couch with me. We watched the TV curled together on the couch as the sun sunk in to the west.

“Jack?”

“Hmm?”

“I’m glad I get to spend whatever with you.”

“So am I, Lucy.”

6 thoughts on “It is whatever it is

  1. Love is in the air and in the Library! Very realistic, believable dialogue. Your characters seem like a good pairing. Thanks for the uplifting love story. You have made me feel like hunkering down. 🙂

Leave a Reply

